Prac -19

19th last day: Such a full day, but I’m glad I extended it to attend the school’s music performance night. Seeing some of my students transcend the everyday and immerse themselves in another world for a few minutes, really made me reflect on the importance of seeing my students as whole, complex personas. My focus is in my classroom, but their priorities are likely to be elsewhere, at least periodically. Enable and acknowledge that. Find ways to utilise it in my classroom.

Photo idea: whenever I feel I have too much to do and too little time, I take a picture of it. It helps to objectify the problem – it helps to prioritise where to start, and helps clarify why there’s so much and ways to plan so it doesn’t happen again. In this case I photographed my pile of marking.
1002575_610797225628613_1128770410_n

Leave a Reply

